home   ·   churches   ·   documents   ·   list of e-mail, web addresses   ·   photo gallery

            The Presbytery of Ottawa
NEC TAMEN CONSUMEBATUR                     The Presbyterian Church in Canada                  


presbytery-wide map - also see individual maps below

Congregations     (see also other ministries, appendix)     (click on image to view larger image)


    Barrhaven, *PCCBarrhaven             (map)
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      worshipping at 4010 Strandherd Road, Barrhaven (Ottawa), ON
      phone 613-225-6648 ext. 4 (Parkwood church, leave a message for "pccbarrhaven")
      church contact   ·   minister: Shahrzad Kandalaft



    Carp, Trinity                            (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      1817 Richardson Side Road, Carp, ON K0A 1L0
      phone 613-836-1429
      church office   ·   minister: Shaun Seaman



    Gatineau, St. Andrew's - Aylmer     (map)
      (worship time: 9:30 a.m.)
      1 Chemin Eardley, Gatineau, QC J9H 7V5
      n.e. corner Rue Symmes & Rue Court
      phone 819-684-5989
      church contact   ·   regular supply: Stan Hanna
      church contact   ·   interim moderator: Floyd McPhee



    Kars - Vernon pastoral charge
    minister: Liz Chan
    phone 613-858-5277

      · Kars, St. Andrew's                       (map)
      (worship time: 9:30 a.m.)
      6810 Rideau Valley Drive South, Kars ON K0A 2E0 - west side of road, .5 km south of bridge
      church contact  


      · Vernon, Osgoode                        (map)
      (worship time: 11:15 a.m.)
      8653 Bank St., Vernon ON K0A 3J0 - east side of road, 6 km south of Dalmeny Road
      church contact    



    Manotick, Knox                           (map)
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      Box 609, Manotick ON K4M 1A6
      (street address: 5533 Dickinson Street)
      phone 613-692-4228
      church office   ·   minister: Philip Kim



    Orleans, Grace                           (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 10:30 a.m.)
      1220 Old Tenth Line Road, Orleans ON K1E 3W7
      phone 613-824-9260, fax 613-824-0747
      church office   ·   stated supply: Jonathan Dent
                           ·   interim moderator: Jim Pot



    Orleans, **Jesus the Only Way Arabic Evangelical Mission           (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 2nd & 4th Saturday, 4:30 p.m.; social time 3:30 p.m.)
      1220 Old Tenth Line Road, Orleans ON K1E 3W7
      phone 613-614-9021
      mission contact: John Sourial



    Ottawa, Calvin Hungarian             (map)
      (worship time: 1:00 p.m.)
      meeting at Gloucester church, 91 Pike St., Ottawa ON K1T 3J6
      phone 613-731-8629
      clerk of session   ·   minister: Laszlo Peter



    Ottawa, Gloucester                     (map)   ·  



    Ottawa, Knox                             (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 11:00 a.m.)
      120 Lisgar St., Ottawa ON K2P 0C2
      s.e. corner Elgin & Lisgar
      phone 613-238-4774, fax 613-238-4775
      church office   ·   minister: James E. (Jim) Pot



    Ottawa, Parkwood                      (map)   ·     ·   (youth)
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      10 Chesterton Drive, Ottawa ON K2E 5S9
      corner Meadowlands & Chesterton
      phone 613-225-6648, fax 613-225-8535
      church office   ·   minister: James T. Hurd



    Ottawa, St. Andrew's                   (map)   ·     ·  
      (worship times: 9:15 & 11:00 a.m.)
      82 Kent St., Ottawa ON K1P 5N9
      s.w. corner Kent & Wellington
      phone 613-232-9042, fax 613-232-1379:
      church office   ·   minister: Karen Dimock



    Ottawa, St. David & St. Martin      (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 11:00 a.m.)
      444 St. Laurent Blvd., Ottawa ON K1K 2Z6
      n.w. corner Dunbarton & St. Laurent
      phone 613-745-1756, fax 613-745-1265
      church office   ·   minister: George Zimmerman



    Ottawa, St. Giles                        (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 10:30 a.m.)
      174 First Avenue, Ottawa ON K1S 2G4
      n.e. corner Bank & First
      phone 613-235-2551, minister 613-235-0910, fax 613-233-0381
      church office   ·   interim moderator: Philip Kim
      church office



    Ottawa, St. Paul's                      (map)   ·  
      (worship times: 9:30 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.)
      971 Woodroffe Ave., Ottawa ON K2A 3G9
      phone 613-729-3384, fax 613-729-2861
      church office   ·   minister: Grant Wilson



    Ottawa, St. Stephen's                 (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      579 Parkdale Ave., Ottawa ON K1Y 4K1
      s.e. corner Parkdale & Sherwood
      phone 613-728-0558, fax 613-728-8440
      church office   ·   minister: Meg Patterson



    Ottawa, St. Timothy's                 (map)   ·     ·  
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      2400 Alta Vista Drive, Ottawa ON K1H 7N1
      phone 613-733-0131, fax 613-733-7330
      church office   ·   minister: Reine Boghos



    Ottawa, Westminster                   (map)
      (worship time: 10:30 a.m.)
      470 Roosevelt Ave., Ottawa ON K2A 1Z6
      phone 613-722-1144
      church office   ·   interim moderator: Karen Dimock



    Richmond, St. Andrew's                (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 10:00 a.m.)
      Box 910, Richmond ON K0A 2Z0
      street address: 3529 McBean St.
      phone/fax 613-838-3723
      church office   ·   minister: Wayne Menard



    Rockland, Rockland Community Church (formerly The Upper Room)         (map)   ·  
      (worship time: 9:30 a.m.)
      meeting at Chamberland Hall, next to Park Simon, parking lot entrance at 1517 Laurier St., Rockland ON
      phone 613-446-7995, fax 613-824-0747
      stated supply: Ruth Draffin   ·   interim moderator: Liz Chan



    Stittsville, St. Andrew's                (map)   ·     ·  



*   this is an extension work of the Presbytery of Ottawa undertaken by the Barrhaven Church Planting Task Force, and is not yet an official congregation.

**   this is a mission work of the Presbytery of Ottawa.


other ministries
  1. Deputy Director, Chaplain Services, Canadian Armed Forces: Bonita Mason
  2. Graduate Training, Chaplain, Canadian Armed Forces: David A. Stewart


appendix to the roll, retired missionaries

  1. Retired: Jack Archibald
  2. Retired: Emma Barron (Diaconal)
  3. Retired: Tony Boonstra
  4. Retired: Robert Ewing
  5. Retired: John C. Fair
  6. Retired: Kalman Gondocz
  7. Without Charge: Kelly Graham
  8. Retired: Janet Ham (Diaconal)
  9. Retired: Dorothy Herbert (Diaconal)
  10. Retired: David C. Kettle
  11. Pastor, Ottawa Korean Presbyterian Church: Justin Kim
  12. Retired: Samuel J. Livingstone
  13. Retired: Dan MacKinnon
  14. Retired; Minister Emeritus, St. Andrew's church, Dartmouth, NS Robert A. B. MacLean
  15. Retired: William C. MacLellan
  16. Retired; Minister Emeritus, Parkwood church, Ottawa: Floyd R. McPhee
  17. Without Charge: Alex M. Mitchell
  18. Retired: Arthur M. Pattison
  19. Retired: Cedric C. Pettigrew
  20. Retired: Linda E. Robinson
  21. Retired: R.M.A. (Sandy) Scott
  22. Retired: R. MacArthur Shields
  23. Retired: David Vincent
  24. Retired: Mark A. Ward
  25. Retired: David E. Whitehead
  26. Retired: Linda L. Whitehead
  27. Retired: Gordon E. Williams



Go to top of page


(c) 2019 The Presbytery of Ottawa of the Presbyterian Church in Canada